Day 93 – Returned lost keys

Day 93 and another opportunity for kindness popped right up without even having to think about it! Life is great like that! 🙂

 

I had to make a Home Depot run to get a new fan for my sons room. This time of year I am always drawn into the flower and garden department…just to look at all the beautiful flowers. I am planning my garden for spring, so I thought this would be a good opportunity to see what I liked this year. While I was browsing in the garden section I noticed a set of keys next to a flat of lilac periwinkle (I was particularly drawn to these flowers because I always love them in my garden and purple is my favorite of all.) I looked around to see if anyone was nearby that may have left these keys….but the only people around were the two employees at the checkout. I know I’d be pretty frantic if I had lost my keys in Home Depot, especially if I couldn’t remember where I had left them. I took the keys up to the check out and let the cashier know that someone had lost these in the sea of flowers out there. It wasn’t a grand act and I am sure most of us would do the same….but I felt good knowing I hopefully saved someone the grief of searching all over this massive store for their keys.

 

LostKeys

One thought on “Day 93 – Returned lost keys

Leave a comment